First course down!

open2study certificate writing for the web

I passed my first Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) last week, with a final score of 90%! Writing for the Web has the potential to be an informative MOOC, and there’s certainly a growing interest in this subject, but I feel the format and content of the course could use some revision which makes me disinclined to recommend it to others. I’ve passed on my feedback to the course administrators, so hopefully the content errors will be rectified in future offerings of the course, and some variety will be introduced to the format of the video lectures to maintain participants’ interest.

On a more upbeat note, the other courses I’m currently undertaking (through Coursera and FutureLearn) have been top notch so far!

Open2Study CertificateMe in my pjs showing off my certificate.
Leave a Reply

